محطات الميناء

محطات الميناء

منطقة الميناء لديها بنية تحتية ومرافق ممتازة. في المرحلة الأولى ، لديها رصيف تجاري طويل يبلغ طوله 2.2 كم ، مع عمق يصل الى 18 متر إلى جانب 19 متر على طول قناة الوصول الى الميناء. في الوقت الحالي ، يعمل الرصيف التجاري في استيراد و تصدير الشحنات، ويحتوي على محطة متعددة الأغراض ومحطة حاويات  ومحطة للمواد السائبة الجافة. بعد تطويره بالكامل في نهاية عام 2019 ، يجب أن يحتوي الرصيف التجاري أيضًا على محطة تفريغ السيارات ومحطة للقوات البحرية.

 

محطة متعـددة الأغراض

بدأ ميناء الدقم بتشغيل محطة متعددة الأغراض في عام 2012 ، ومنذ ذلك الحين اكتسب سمعة قوية كمشغل محطة متعددة الأغراض موثوقة توفر القائمة خدمات الشحن والتفريغ. يتعامل الميناء مع الشحنات السائبة و البضائع العامه منذ عام 2012 ولديه سجل حافل قوي لعمليات الرافعة الثقيلة. مع الاستفادة الكاملة من موقع مدينة الدقم المركزي مقابل مختلف مناطق الإمتياز لـ النفط والغاز في السلطنة ، و في نفس الوقت لا تكون محاطة بأي جبال أو قيود جغرافية أخرى ، فإن ميناء الدقم هو نقطة الدخول المفضلة لكل حركة شحن البضائع. نحو حقول النفط والغاز الحالية والجديدة. علاوة على ذلك ، لا يوجد أي قيود على الميناء من حيث التعامل مع البضائع الثقيله أو البضائع الأخرى خارج نطاق القياس ، مع إمكانية الوصول إلى أكثر من 600 متر طول الرصيف لهذا النوع من العمليات.

يتم تدريب طاقم العمل المتميز في ميناء الدقم بشكل مستمر وفقا للمعايير الدولية وقادر على توفير الخدمة لجميع عملائها على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع ، 365 يوما في السنة.

تم التعامل مع الشحنات التالية في ميناء الدقم:

• جميع البضائع الثقيلة (حتى 1500 طن متري)

• أنابيب النفط والغاز

• أنابيب أنابيب الحفر

• هياكل الصلب

• مجموعة آلات

• معدات المصانع

• سلك حديدي

• البضائع السائبة (الأكياس الكبيرة ، الطبول ، إلخ.)

• شحن السيارات

 

المعدات التالية متوفرة في الميناء:

• رافعتين مرفقيتين من طراز Gotwald 120 طن (قادرة على رفع 240 طن في الرافعة المزدوجة)

• 3 و 5 و 11 طن شاحنات رافعة شوكية

• معدات أخرى

• براميل ومعدات مناولة الأكياس الكبيرة التي يصل وزنها إلى 35 طنًا

 

 

حاوية العمليات المبكرة (EOC)

 

يمتلك ميناء الدقم طموحًا واضحًا في أن يصبح مركزًا رئيسيًا للتعامل مع الحاويات ، والاستفادة الكاملة من أصوله الرئيسية ، مثل موقعه الرئيسي ، و العمق الذي يصل الى 18 متر ، والأراضي الشاسعة وطول رصيف الميناء و موقعه الذي يمكنه من الوصول إلى الأسواق المحلية والإقليمية والدولية بأكثر الطرق فعالية من حيث التكلفة.

المرحلة الاولى

في المرحلة الأولى الحالية ، تتم عمليات ساحة الحاويات في "محطة الحاويات للعمليات المبكرة" التي تبلغ مساحتها 300 متر ، وهي منطقة مسيجة معتمدة من ISPS تقع بجوار محطة متعددة الأغراض. يتم تنفيذ عمليات التحميل والتفريغ من خلال رافعتين متحركتين للميناء والتي لديها قدرة مشتركة تبلغ 30 درجة في الساعة. و بصرف النظر عن الرافعات ، فإن الميناء مجهز بما يلي:

• رافعه حاويات يدوية

• رافعه الحاويات التلقائية

• جسر الموزعة

 

ميناء الدقم مرتبط بالفعل بموانئ رئيسية أخرى في المنطقة ، بما في ذلك صلالة وصحار في عمان وجبل علي في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ، عن طريق خدمة التوزيع متعددة الأغراض (خدمة عمان إكسبرس) التي تديرها شركة عمان للشحن البحري. هذه الخدمة ، التي تعمل أسبوعياً أو كل أسبوعين ، تسمح للصناعات في منطقة الدقم بالأستيراد / والتصدير للحاويات و الحمولات الثقيله على أساس منتظم. إلى جانب ذلك ، يجري توجيه جميع واردات البضائع النفطية لمشروع الغاز والنفط عبر ميناء الدقم ، للمشاريع القائمة ، وكذلك المشاريع القادمة مثل ليوا للبلاستيك ، وبي بي خزان ، ويبال الخف ، بالإضافة إلى مشروع مصفاة الدقم. وقد قامت خطوط الشحن الرئيسية ، مثل CMA CGM و MSC بتسجيل الدقم كوجهة نهائية ، ويمكنها نقل جميع الحاويات المعبأة من وإلى الدقم ، وذلك باستخدام خدمة الشحن السريع في السلطنة.

المرحلة الثانية

في المرحلة الثانية ، تخطط شركة ميناء الدقم لبناء وتشغيل محطتين حاويتين رئيسيتين على أحدث طراز في رصيفها التجاري ، والتي من المتوقع أن يتم تشغيلها بحلول نهاية عام 2019. في هذه المرحلة ، ستزداد سعة المناولة. إلى حد أدنى 1.5 مليون حاوية نمطية.

 

 

محطة المواد السائبة الجافة

خصص ميناء الدقم مساحة حوالي 10 هكتارات ، أكثر من 300 م من رصيف الميناء في رصيفه التجاري ، لمجمع البضائع الجافة الذي سيركز بشكل أساسي على صادرات المعادن الصناعية مثل الحجر الجيري والدولوميت.

 

عمان لديها رواسب هائلة من المعادن.و أظهرت أعمال الاستكشاف السطحي والرسم البياني الجيولوجي كميات هائلة من الرواسب المعدنية التي تقع داخل دائرة نصف قطرها حوالي 300 كم من ميناء الدقم مثل الحجر الجيري والدولوميت والجبس والرخام والجابرو ورمال السيليكا والسجيل الصخري والكاولين والتابلت والبازلت والملح الشمسي. حجر الزينة. يمكن استخراج هذه الودائع ومعالجتها وتصديرها خارج الميناء ، وبالتالي الاستفادة من الموارد الطبيعية في السلطنة. في المنطقة المجاورة للميناء ، بدأت المناجم ذات الجودة العالية من الحجر الجيري والدولوميت عملياتها ، التي تغذي الصناعات المحلية ، وكذلك يتم تصدير جزء كبير من المنتجات عبر الميناء إلى البلدان المجاورة.

بدأ ميناء الدقم عمليات المرحلة التجميعية الجافة في مرحلة مبكرة منذ فبراير 2016 حيث تم شحن العديد من الطرود من الدولوميت والحجر الجيري على أساس شهري إلى الأسواق الخارجية مثل الهند وقطر. تبلغ الطاقة الاستيعابية الحالية 5 ملايين طن في السنة ، كما أن الميناء مجهز بجرافات ذات عجلات من أجل تسهيل عمليات تراكم المخزون وعمليات التحميل. وفي الوقت الحالي ، لا يمكن التعامل إلا مع السفن ذاتية التوجيه ، إلا أن الميناء لديه خطط للحصول على معدات التحميل في المستقبل القريب لإضافة المرونة وزيادة سعة التحميل وكفاءة تحميل المحطة.

 

يتوقع ميناء الدقم المزيد من التوسع في قدرات المناولة للبضائع الجافة في المرحلة الثانية من تطوير الميناء. علاوة على ذلك ، يخطط ميناء الدقم أيضا لإمكانية بناء توصيل السكك الحديدية بالمحطة. فكرة خط السكك الحديدية المرتقبة هي ربط الدقم بالنطاق الداخلي الأكبر - بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال مناطق الرئيسية الحالية والمستقبلية للتعدين في البلد مثل ثمريت وشويمية. ومن المتوقع أن يدفع خط السكة الحديد إلى الدقم ليصبح ميناء رئيسي لمعالجة البضائع الجافة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

معالجة البضائع السائبة السائلة

إن محطة البضائع السائلة هي قيد الإنشاء حالياً ومن المتوقع أن تكون جاهزة في الربع الأخير من عام 2019. فوراً بإضافة 7 أرصفة جديدة للتعامل مع المنتجات السائلة السائبة ، يخطط ميناء الدقم ليصبح المركز الجديد للمنتجات السائلة في الشرق الأوسط.وسيكون أحد أوائل المستأجرين المهمين هو مصفاة الدقم ، والتي من المتوقع أن تساهم بشكل كبير في جذب تدفقات التجارة في البترول والبتروكيماويات. يمتلك ميناء الدقم أرضاً وافرة لتلبية أي استفسار من المستثمرين لإنتاج أو تخزين المنتجات السائلة السائبة.

Port Terminals

Port Terminals

Port Terminals

 

 

The port area has excellent infrastructure and facilities. In a first phase, it has an expansive 2.2 km long commercial quay, with guaranteed 18m deep draft alongside and 19m along the approach channel. At present, the commercial quay is operating in a pre-development setup and has a Multipurpose Terminal, an Early Operations Container Terminal and a Dry Bulk Terminal. After being fully developed towards the end of 2019, the commercial quay shall also have a dedicated RORO terminal and a NAVY terminal.

 

Multipurpose Terminal

 

Port of Duqm started to operate the multi-purpose terminal in 2012, and ever since has built up a strong reputation as reliable multipurpose terminal operator providing the full list of stevedore services. The Port is already handling project cargo and break bulk cargo since 2012 and has a built a strong track record for the heavy lift operations. Taking full advantage of Duqm’s central location vis-à-vis, the various oil and gas concessions in Oman, while also not being surrounded by any mountains or other geographical restrictions, Port of Duqm is, therefore, the preferred point of entrance for all project cargo movement towards the existing and new oil and gas fields. Moreover, the Port has no restrictions whatsoever in terms of handling heavy lift or larger out-of-gauge loads, while having access to more than 600m quay length for this type of operations. 

Port of Duqm’s experienced operational staff is continuously being trained as per international standards and able to provide service for all its clients on a 24/7 basis, 365 days per year. 

 

Cargo Handling

 

Following cargoes have been handled at the Port of Duqm:

• All heavy lift cargo (up to 1500 MT)

• Oil and gas pipes

• Drilling pipe tubing and casing

• Steel structures

• Machinery

• Factory equipment

• Steel Coils

• Breakbulk cargo (big bags, drums, etc.)

• Automotive cargo

 

Equipment Available

 

The following equipment is available with the Port:

• 2 Gottwald 120 ton mobile harbor cranes (capable of lifting 240 ton in dual hoist)

• 3, 5 and 11-ton Forklift trucks

• Reach Stackers

• General slinging equipment

• Drum and big bag handling equipment sets of up to 35 tons

 

Early Operations Container (EOC) Terminal

 

Port of Duqm has the clear ambition to become a major hub for the handling of containers, making full utilization of its major assets, such as its prime location, the 18m guaranteed draft, the expansive land and quay length availability and its current and future intermodal capabilities to reach local, regional and international markets in the most cost-efficient way.

 

Phase I

 

 

In the current first phase, container yard operations are carried out in the ‘Early Operations Container Terminal’ which is a 300m wide, ISPS certified fenced area located right next to the Multipurpose Terminal. The loading and unloading operations are carried out by the two mobile harbor cranes which have a joint capacity of ca 30 moves per hour. Apart from the cranes, the Port is equipped with:

• Manual container spreader

• Automatic container spreader

• Spreader bridge

• 3 reach stackers

 

Port of Duqm is already linked to other major seaports in the region, including Salalah, Sohar in Oman and Jebel Ali in UAE, via a multipurpose feeder service (Oman Express Service) operated by Oman Shipping Company. This service, currently scheduled to operate weekly or fortnightly, allows industries in the wider Duqm area to import/export containers and project cargo on a regular basis. Besides, all major Oil and Gas project cargo import is being routed via Port of Duqm, for existing projects as well as upcoming project such as Liwa Plastics, BP Khazzan, Yibal Khuff, as well as the Duqm Refinery Project.  Major shipping lines, such as CMA CGM and MSC have already registered Duqm as end destination and can move all containerized cargo to and from Duqm, utilizing Oman Shipping’s Express service.

 

Phase II

 

 

In a second phase, Port of Duqm is planning to construct and operate two major state-of-the-art container terminals on its commercial quay, which are expected to be operational by end of 2019. At that stage, the handling capacity shall increase to minimum 1.5 Million TEU.

 

Dry Bulk Terminal

 

 

Port of Duqm has dedicated an area of approximately 10ha, over 300m of the quay length at its commercial quay, for the Dry Bulk Terminal which will primarily focus on the exports of industrial minerals such as limestone and dolomite.

Oman has vast deposits of metallic and non-metallic minerals. Past surface exploration work and geological mapping have demonstrated enormous quantities of mineral deposits located within a radius of around 300kms of Duqm Port such as limestone, dolomite, gypsum, marble, gabbro, silica sand, shale, kaolin, laterite, basalt, solar salt and ornamental stone. These deposits can be mined, processed and exported out of Port, thereby utilizing the Sultanate’s natural resources. In the immediate vicinity of the Port, mines of high-quality limestone and dolomite have started their operations, which are feeding the local industries, as well as a  substantial part of the products is being exported through the Port to nearby countries.

 

Phase I

 

 Port of Duqm has started the early stage dry bulk terminal operations since February 2016 with several parcels of dolomite and limestone being shipped on a monthly basis to overseas markets like India and Qatar. The current terminal capacity of 5 Million tons per year and the Port is equipped with wheel loaders to facilitate stockpiling and loading operations. While at present, only self-geared vessels can be handled, the port has plans to acquire loading equipment in the near future to add flexibility, increase loading capacity and loading efficiency of the terminal.    

 

Phase II

 

 

Port of Duqm foresees further expansion of its dry bulk handling capabilities in the Phase II developments of the Port. Furthermore, Port of Duqm has also planned for the possibility of building rail connectivity to the terminal. The idea of the prospective rail line is to connect Duqm with the larger hinterland – including but not limited to the major current and future mining areas of the country such as Thumrait and Shuwaymiyah. The rail line is expected to propel Duqm to become a major Dry Bulk handling Port in the Middle East region.

 

Liquid Bulk Handling

 

The Liquid Bulk terminal is currently under construction and is expected to be ready in the last quarter of 2019.  Immediately adding 7 new berths for the handling of liquid bulk products, Port of Duqm is planning to become the new liquid bulk hub in the Middle East region.  One of the first important tenants will be Duqm Refinery, which is expected to greatly contribute to Duqm’s attraction for petroleum and petrochemical production and trade flows.  Port of Duqm has ample land available for meeting any inquiry from investors for the production or storage of liquid bulk products.   

 

Future Port Capabilities

 

 

The port is expected to start full-fledged operations in the latter part of 2019, at which stage the port is expected to have container handling capacity of 1.5 Million TEUs, along with intermodal capabilities for cost-effective transportation.  Dry bulk handling capacity is expected to be expanded substantially in line with future requirements in the ‘Phase 2’ area of the port. The Port’s first major customer is expected to be the upcoming Oman Oil Refinery with a capacity of 230,000 bpd. Further, the Port shall offer heavy fuel oil and marine diesel oil bunkering services from various bunker service companies.